Directorio Legislativo

  • Pre electoral: legislative elections in Argentina

    On November 14, Argentines will elect 127 deputies and 24 senators in 8 provinces throughout the country (Catamarca, Chubut, Córdoba, Corrientes, La Pampa, Mendoza, Santa Fe and Tucumán). 

    The candidates to compete in the elections were chosen two months ago, on September 12, through the Primary, Open, Simultaneous and Mandatory Elections (PASO in Spanish).  The primaries resulted in defeat for the Frente de Todos (ruling party) reflecting the widespread social discontent. At the national level, Juntos por el Cambio received 40.6% of the votes versus 30.2% for Frente de Todos (ruling party).

Contact Us